closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: CWC-SBS problem and questions

CWC-SBS problem and questions

Hi all,

This is my first post here, I just registered a few minutes ago. I found this forum lurking around on another watch forum and am very happy, because this is the place I just needed. Anyway, here's what I got, this will be pretty long, so bear with me please.

I'm an active duty member in the Hungarian Army. I've been using a Luminox as my field watch for the past five years. The time has come to replace this watch, so after a short discussion with like minded individuals and some checking on forums I got a CWC-SBS watch from Neil at Chronomaster, that I use on a black Rhino strap that I got from Eddie at Timefactors. I'm usually tough on watches, use them for parachuting, diving, climbing and all sorts of abusing activities so I wanted something that is able to take it. I'm very pleased with the CWC-SBS. However, after a few days of regular use, something happened. The watch stopped all of a sudden. Since that was the first day that it was exposed to water (no diving, just some surface work), at first I thought that it was leaking. But there were no signs for that. I pulled out the crown, moved the hands a bit and pushed the crown back and the watch started again. It was good for a couple of hours and then it stopped again. I repeated the process and it started again as if nothing had happened. Since then this has been going on constatantly. The next day I thought I'd let it stop and see what happens, so when it stopped I just let it be. After about half an hour it started to work again. Now it stops once or twice every day for a few minutes.I was also suspecting that the battery is low, but this is not the indication of such. Does anyone know what this could be, or experienced similar? Am I the unlucky guy, who's got the one faulty watch in a million?I contacted Neil and he suggested to send the watch back for warra