closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: CWC Fatboy and Forstner Klip bracelet

Apprentice

CWC Fatboy and Forstner Klip bracelet

At Tetlee's suggestion, I am posting more info on the Forstner Klip bracelet.
    Per their website:

"The Forstner Klip brings back one of the most popular bands in Forstner's historic catalog. The present bonklip-style bracelet has an 18mm wide central portion, with alternating brushed and polished finishes on the rectangular "ladder" design, and a polished spring-loaded clasp. Made entirely of stainless steel, the band is light, breathable, and extremely comfortable, having the ability to be easily sized in approximately 3mm increments for the perfect fit."

I'm not good at reviews so I will just discuss my experience.
    I love my Fatboy Reissue and have been trying different straps. I recently saw some discussions about the Forstner Klip and how it could be used with fixed lugs.
    I also wanted to use the CWC for dressier occasions and thought a bracelet would be the right combo.
    The Klip is very well designed for use with fixed lugs. It has a "C" shape with a small slit that slips over the lugs so that when you wear it, the slit is facing away from the watch head. It is a bit of a tight fit over the lugs but easily snaps onto it and is very secure once installed.
    While the central portion is 18mm, you can order it with 18mm, 19mm, 20mm or 22mm end links.
    It feels a bit flimsy when you first wear it but, in my opinion, it is for lighter watches.
    So far I really like it and find it very comfortable.
    A few pics:

Ad
    Last edited by William; 7th November 2022 at 21:52. Reason: Add pic

We can't all like the same things. I've never liked these bracelets, I think they're horrible. So naturally I think it looks awful on that lovely CWC. But all that matters is that you like it.

Enjoy.