closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Anyone do/done CrossFit?

Anyone do/done CrossFit?

After a few weeks out of the gym and my trainer now selling up I’m doing a taster session of CrossFit tonight. Just wondered if anyone does or has done it and what to expect?

Master
    I've done a fair bit of it in the past.

Expect hard work, cool people and loads of fun.

I used to do it when I was travelling around the UK with work. Would drop into the local box and get a session in.

Was better than having a workout in the normally rubbish hotel gyms.

Craftsman
    I’ve been doing CrossFit for past 5 years. Classes are split between mobility, strength work e.g deadlifts, Squats, Bench and then a WOD (workout of the day) which is a high intensity short metabolic workout comprising of strength movements and cardio. Classes are fun and each class is different. You will find that CrossFit gyms are more expensive than commercial gyms, usually around the £100 p/m mark. However you can’t really compare the two. With commercial gyms you go in and do your own thing. With CrossFit you book onto classes and you get group coaching/programming. There’s also fewer members so you get to know most people and so there’s a social/community aspect to it. Good luck!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes, did it in the past.

Don't be put off by some of the 'beasts' throwing obscene amounts of weight around or the gymnastics. They'll have been doing it a while.

A good 'box' will have you scaling any movement to your capability. Never be afraid to scale!

You'll be working out in a great environment, with great people, and you'll end up with more shoes than you can reasonably expect