closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Weird TZ Behaviour ?

Weird TZ Behaviour ?

Very oddly, I got a TZ-UK subscribed thread update notification via email this morning, a feature that I have not had activated in 6 years.

Has anybody else had similar? Would it be a sign of account tampering, or merely a glitch? I have changed my password in any case, and can't see any signs of mischief regarding my profile....

Have you checked, is it activated now?

I went into the control and switched all notifications to off. No further emails as yet (eg not notified of your reply).

Along with the password change, I’m hoping it was just a glitch and nothing to be too concerned about.

I’ve had this before and wondered about it because I’ve never knowingly subscribed to a thread.

When browsing on the phone it’s very easy to hit the subscribe button by mistake when scrolling down the page or whatever.

Maybe it was that?

I have been getting email alerts on one or two threads this past 10ish days.

Quote Originally Posted by Onelasttime View Post
    I’ve had this before and wondered about it because I’ve never knowingly subscribed to a thread.

When browsing on the phone it’s very easy to hit the subscribe button by mistake when scrolling down the page or whatever.

Maybe it was that?
    Could be, though I was under the impression that everything you post on, you get subscribed to - and it’s just then how you set up subscription notifications (or lack of)…

Quote Originally Posted by Arcam View Post
    I have been getting email alerts on one or two threads this past 10ish days.
    That’s very interesting because it seems to map directly to what was happening with me; I didn’t get updates across the board, just re one thread….

Quote Originally Posted by JGJG View Post
    That’s very interesting because it seems to map directly to what was happening with me; I didn’t get updates across the board, just re one thread….