closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Views on used Rolex

Master

Views on used Rolex

A friend recently sold his Porsche 964, and has come cash he'd like to spend on an an older Rolex.

He's found a couple of watches at a local Jeweller, on this page:

https://www.instagram.com/jamesjewellery1/

16803 @ £8995 about 2/3 down in the first colun
    16622 @ &8695 about 1/3 down, middle column.

They aren't an investment, but he doesn't want to lose money.

Both look ok to me, but I am no expert...

Thoughts welcome...
    Last edited by apm101; 14th September 2021 at 19:06.

Master
    Couldn’t look for long enough before it asked me to sign up/in.

Can you post screenshots?

How do prices compare to WF, C24, eBay - or our friend Haywood??

Master

Master
    Not sure whether the serti (?) dial on the Sub increases or decreases the value compared to a usual dial version. Would have thought it's possibly less easy to move on in due course.

The YM must be one of the least sought after professional models.

Do they have B&P? Any service history? Warranty?

I think you’d have a better chance of not losing money with this or similar:

https://www.miltonsdiamonds.com/watc...ial-2012-p8058
    Last edited by David_D; 14th September 2021 at 22:57.

Cheers..
    Jase

Master
    If resale was a big consideration for me I wouldn't buy either of those two models, I would only buy them if they were specifically what I was looking to add to my collection.

ETA: I'd look out for a SS Sub or GMT to pop up at Miltonaires.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by al1991 View Post
    If resale was a big consideration for me I wouldn't buy either of those two models, I would only buy them if they were specifically what I was looking to add to my collection.

ETA: I'd look out for a SS Sub or GMT to pop up at Miltonaires.