closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: InvestIng in wines and whisky casks

Blog Entries

InvestIng in wines and whisky casks

Hi all

being a total novice when it comes to this subject has anyone invested into wines or whisky’s casks

I have had a read of the information that I’ve been sent and was wondering what the pros and cons are investing , anyone done this as I would like to hear about the experience you may have had

Look forward to the reply’s

I tried it a few years ago with a crowd called vin-x. I thought it'd be relatively easy money as fine wine is a finite resource and at the time China was drinking no end of it. From my own experience I'd say avoid it. I lost about half my initial investment. Vin-x at the time seemed to have a very high turn over of "advisors" and not one of them resulted in making any profit on their advise for me. Proceed with caution.

Sent from my H8314 using Tapatalk

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by subseastu View Post
    I tried it a few years ago with a crowd called vin-x. I thought it'd be relatively easy money as fine wine is a finite resource and at the time China was drinking no end of it. From my own experience I'd say avoid it. I lost about half my initial investment. Vin-x at the time seemed to have a very high turn over of "advisors" and not one of them resulted in making any profit on their advise for me. Proceed with caution.

Sent from my H8314 using Tapatalk
    Cheers for the advise I must admit admit it doesn’t seem so straight forward when you start reading all the info from the company’s

A friend and myself bought 3 casks of Bruchladdich about 15 years ago.
    Cost was £750 a cask, which made it worthwhile.
    We sold 66% of the Scotch back to the distillery to cover the excise duty & bottling fees.
    Would love to buy another cask or two, but they are stupidly expensive these days.