closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Fintec / Revolut

Master
    Blog Entries

Fintec / Revolut

I’ve been using Revolut for a few years now mainly for the ease of managing multiple currency accounts for travelling.

It’s been interesting to see how they have evolved the app.

Now in a couple of clicks I can buy stocks, Tesla is the top of the list of available stocks, obviously.

Also in two clicks I can buy Bitcoin.

It’s incredible how easy it is compared to say opening a Hargreaves Lansdown account to buy stocks.

I’m wondering how much the growth of some of these hot assets are driven by how these new banks are making access to these assets so easy.

As it can’t be sent anywhere from Revolut, buying Bitcoin through them can only be for speculation, no? Also quite the fee. They certainly make it easy to buy though. Not sure on security?

Master
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin Case View Post
    As it can’t be sent anywhere from Revolut, buying Bitcoin through them can only be for speculation, no? Also quite the fee. They certainly make it easy to buy though. Not sure on security?
    Yes, it’s just for exposure to the asset, I’m not sure on the terms or fees. I think the majority who buy Bitcoin are only doing so for speculating.

The real point is how this app makes it so easy to buy ...

How about selling again with them?

Master
    My brother was a victim of fraud, the fraudster used a Revolut account to accept the funds he sent. Over 2 years later, and a monthly reminder, they’re still looking into it. He sends a monthly message now just for the fun of it.

It’s a no from me.

I’m a big fan of Starling / Transferwise though
    Last edited by demonloop; 1st May 2021 at 21:15.

Quote Originally Posted by catch21 View Post
    How about selling again with them?
    As easy as buying.

I really like Revolut, works well with a junior account to easily send small amounts to my daughter.

Master