closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: What Macbook?

Journeyman

What Macbook?

My 2012 15inch Macbook Pro has died and the insurance has paid out on a replacement.

I dont need such a big screen anymore and before they were discontinued would have just gone for a Macbook.
    Im an architect but for work use a remote desktop to conenct to the office.
    When I bought it initially I used a lot of CAD software and Adobe products but in the kast few years have barely opened them.

Is it worth getting the air or should i switch up to a 13 inch pro?

thanks in advance

I would go with the 13 inch Pro. It's a much better value than the Air and comes in better base configurations. The Apple store is down right now as the iPhones are going to be announced but John Lewis and Currys will give you a good idea of the standard configurations.

Quote Originally Posted by Ummar01 View Post
    My 2012 15inch Macbook Pro has died and the insurance has paid out on a replacement.
    Your insurance paid out for the demise of an eight year old laptop?

Quote Originally Posted by wileeeeeey View Post
    I would go with the 13 inch Pro. It's a much better value than the Air and comes in better base configurations. The Apple store is down right now as the iPhones are going to be announced but John Lewis and Currys will give you a good idea of the standard configurations.
    Is it? £300 for a faster cpu, Touch Bar and a slightly better display. I’m not sure I agree it’s “much better value”

Edit. For £100 less I get 512 v 256gb and a slightly slower processor when getting the air. I’d argue most people would see the air as better value, but YMMV.
    Last edited by jonasy; 13th October 2020 at 13:58.

Blog Entries