closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Watch Service

Watch Service

Afternoon All

I have a Speedmaster Mk 11 (1969) that could do with a service , I would rather it went to an independent if possible anybody know of anyone who could carry out the work ?. I have spoken to Duncan @ Genesis but because of trouble resealing the case he cannot carry out the work , he did mention send it to Omega direct which is fine just wondered if anyone would know of anybody else?. while I was having a quick browse earlier luxury watch repairs came up anybody used their service before ?

Cheers

Wayne

Grand Master
    Blog Entries
    Got to be STS or Simon Freise.
    Cheers,

Ben

..... for I have become the Jedi of flippers

" an extravagance is anything you buy that is of no earthly use to your wife "

Craftsman
    I've used STS in the past and would use them again. Not the cheapest, but cheaper than Omega direct and the service was very good.

The reason I used STS was because Simon Freese was there . He is set up on his own As Simon Freese Watches I would highly recommend him.

Sent from my iPhone using TZ-UK mobile app

I just had mine serviced by Olli, on here as .olli. and here: http://onatelier.co.uk/
    "A man of little significance"

Quote Originally Posted by glyn696486 View Post
    The reason I used STS was because Simon Freese was there . He is set up on his own As Simon Freese Watches I would highly recommend him.

Sent from my iPhone using TZ-UK mobile app
    Yes thanks , I have contacted him and it is £230 + VAT for the service , very good value ....

Cheers

Grand Master
    Surprised Duncan (Genesis) has turned this down, unless the case is suffering from crevice corrosion around the glass seal and caseback I can’t see why there should be a problem, he’s got an Omega parts account so he can order anything it needs.