closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Smiths PRS 25 hour hand too short

Journeyman

Smiths PRS 25 hour hand too short

Hi Guys

A newbie here, hope i can get my question clarified before placing my order, I've been aiming the favorable PRS 25 hope i get lucky this time getting one in next order windows.

my question, is it just me that think the hour hand is relatively smaller i feel the hour hand too short compared to the proportioning of the watch.
    I've read in some posts that it was a defects by the manufacturer, do you know if the next batch would addressed this defect issue?

appreciate your response, thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by billa84 View Post
    Hi Guys

A newbie here, hope i can get my question clarified before placing my order, I've been aiming the favorable PRS 25 hope i get lucky this time getting one in next order windows.

my question, is it just me that think the hour hand is relatively smaller i feel the hour hand too short compared to the proportioning of the watch.
    I've read in some posts that it was a defects by the manufacturer, do you know if the next batch would addressed this defect issue?

appreciate your response, thanks.
    You're a bit late to the party, the hour hand issue was corrected on the last batch, now sold out. It wasn't a defect either.

Eddie
    Whole chunks of my life come under the heading "it seemed like a good idea at the time".

Journeyman
    Quote Originally Posted by swanbourne View Post
    You're a bit late to the party, the hour hand issue was corrected on the last batch, now sold out. It wasn't a defect either.

Eddie
    Thanks for clarifying Eddie, I was surely late haha....
    Just curious if it wasn't a defects why does it needed to be corrected in last batch? Why didn't just leave it as it is then?