closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Rolex Datejust 16220 thoughts

Journeyman

Rolex Datejust 16220 thoughts

Hi all,

First of massive thanks for looking at this I am a huge newbie

Wondering what are the thoughts on the item below in terms of both price (seller lives locally and has offered some discount) as well as condition

The Datejust is from 2000, it does not come with the original papers (aside from the Rolex box) but includes certification from a jewellers where it was purchased second hand. Sellers appears very decent and I can fully inspect the watch locally

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Mens-role...0AAOSwMX9ezlqC

Thanks again,
    Akash

For that price I'd probably opt for one of the current white dial Oyster Perpetual models in either 34mm or 39mm depending on wrist size.

If you're set on a vintage DateJust I would put up a post on the WTB (want to buy) section and see what comes gets offered.

Journeyman
    Thanks for this hugely helpful

Out of interest if this or something similar were closer to the £2.7k mark would it be more worthwhile or still better to increase the budget and focus on a newer model

Thanks again!

Sent from my iPhone using TZ-UK mobile app

Depends. The cheaper it is the more worthwhile it will be of course but at the same time the cheaper it is the more concerned I'd be (too good to be true, hidden issues etc).

I guess it depends what you're into re vintage Vs modern. Vintage is definitely very cool but can be delicate esp re water resistance. Modern can be worn carefree especially in the shower or in the sea on holiday etc and the bracelets are leagues ahead.

Ideally you'd pop down to watchfinder or Burlington arcade and try some on but that's out the window right now.

Journeyman
    Thank you for sharing you perspectives it’s incredibly helpful!