closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Any air conditioning experts on the forum

Any air conditioning experts on the forum

I need a sounding board from someone who how’s what can and can’t be done, is there a way suck air out of a room? Looking at dental surgery it looks like between patients there may be a need to vent the room for a set amount of time between patients. I just wondered if there was a way to speed this up by flicking a switch and have the air sucked out?

Many thanks.

Master
    Not an aircon problem. Big fan on suck high on one side of the room, a vent or another fan on blow low on the other side. Difficult to guarantee that all the air is replaced and anyway the sucked in air could well be contaminated.

As an ex refrigeration engineer I can agree that air con is not the solution that would solve this, You need a high volume extraction fan similar to one above an oven, No idea how you do that on a large scale but its not going to be easy.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy67 View Post
    Not an aircon problem. Big fan on suck high on one side of the room, a vent or another fan on blow low on the other side. Difficult to guarantee that all the air is replaced and anyway the sucked in air could well be contaminated.
    Sucked in should be no more contaminated than ‘outside’ air.

The sucked out and expelled air could be classed as contaminated but I guess that would be over come by where the vent was positioned.

Ok so not an air con problem but I thought they’d have an idea about air/volume movement.

Journeyman
    Interesting to see this thread as have just had this very topic come up at work with my partners. Our practice is fully A/C with almost every room having no opening windows. We currently see “dirty” patients at one end of a long corridor....and “clean” at the other end....both ends have their own door to outside.