closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Audi Car PCP Mess...

Audi Car PCP Mess...

Can anyone help with this? Before all this madness started I signed an agreement with Audi for a new Q8.
    I'm now on furlough and finances are tighter than anticipated for the forseeable future.
    I was meant to pick the car up from an Audi dealership literally the day they closed their offices due to Covid19.
    Now though I'm not sure I'll be able to make the payments.
    So far I've paid a deposit and signed the finance application, but have not picked up the car or signed hand over documents etc.
    What are my options?
    Can I cancel now? Can Audi help by reducing the finance payments etc?
    I'm not sure how best to proceed on a legal basis.
    Any help appreciated.

Thanks.
    Last edited by Thorien; 22nd April 2020 at 18:48.

Master
    I'm no legal expert, but surely if they have not released the car to you, they are in breach of contract and you can cancel?

Would the answer not be just reading what the terms say for whatever you’ve signed?

Quote Originally Posted by demonloop View Post
    I'm no legal expert, but surely if they have not released the car to you, they are in breach of contract and you can cancel?
    Not clear why car wasn't picked up.

Did they close at the end of that day so OP could have picked it up?

They closed the night before... Sorry should have clarified. Was meant to pick up next morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Christian View Post
    Would the answer not be just reading what the terms say for whatever you’ve signed?
    This.
    OP have a read of T&Cs but also post on PistonHeads in Finance, Legal section as likely to be more relevant expertise there re frustration of contract.

Have they not contacted you at all re delivery?

I can help with this. Will PM my number.

Gav

Master