closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Watch Deposit held since 2018

Master

Watch Deposit held since 2018

I have had a deposit down on a Patek model since the back end of 2018. Yes...a long time.

Original plan was to receive it by August 2019. I feel I have been strung along ever since and have been continually been promised it is on the way. I have waited patiently.

Given current scenario I chased again and was told they are happy to refund or move the deposit to 'something more readily available'...

I was a bit miffed by that...They have had my cash all this time. I am not a provider of interest free loans!

Keen to hear some views from the forum...sometimes hard to think straight when in the midst of a situation like this. Not sure if I am over reacting and should just take the cash. Of course there are other watches I may be interested in, but that is not quite what I signed up for!

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

Out of interest, how much of a deposit?

Journeyman
    Isn’t it illegal to take a deposit in the UK when you can’t guarantee it will be fulfilled?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Boss13 View Post
    I have had a deposit down on a Patek model since the back end of 2018. Yes...a long time.

Original plan was to receive it by August 2019. I feel I have been strung along ever since and have been continually been promised it is on the way. I have waited patiently.

Given current scenario I chased again and was told they are happy to refund or move the deposit to 'something more readily available'...

I was a bit miffed by that...They have had my cash all this time. I am not a provider of interest free loans!