closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches



TZ-UK Fundraiser
Results 1 to 32 of 32

Thread: Top two threads....

  1. #1

    Top two threads....

    Will not open when pressed! All the rest is fine. Also happens on SC. Anyone else have this glitch? Running Android on pixel 2.

  2. #2
    Master thieuster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    GMT+1
    Posts
    6,963
    Blog Entries
    1
    Some here on a MacBook

  3. #3
    Craftsman
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Essex uk
    Posts
    346
    Yep happened to me earlier ok now , watchtalk also playing up for me yesterday . It must be the weather

  4. #4
    Running Chrome on my laptop, have had that same 'top two threads' issue on and off for a couple of days. No issues when using Chrome on my Android mobile, though.

  5. #5
    At least I now know it's not my phone

  6. #6
    Grand Master TheFlyingBanana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Bedfordshire and your back garden
    Posts
    16,831
    Happened to me yesterday.

    For a moment I thought I had been banned or something!
    So clever my foot fell off.

  7. #7
    Grand Master oldoakknives's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Brussel land.
    Posts
    14,011
    Hasn't happened to me yet. Running a Mac on High Sierra.
    It's just democracy.

  8. #8
    Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    1,409
    Experiencing the same problem on I-pad and PC.

  9. #9
    Grand Master Griswold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    16,944
    Happens to me with Chrome on Android devices, but Firefox is fine. Strange.

    The grey bar across the bottom of every screen is also annoying!
    Best Regards - Peter

    I hate being bipolar, its brilliant.

  10. #10
    Master Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,996
    Me too...happens on Chrome on iOS platforms, Safari seems ok. Was driving me nuts!

  11. #11
    Master AlphaOmega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Trinovantum
    Posts
    8,275
    Not sure if it's the same thing but sometimes I can't open threads where there are no new posts since my last visit. It's as if my phone doesn't recognise the hyperlinks.

  12. #12
    Craftsman
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    .se
    Posts
    371
    Looks like its the lower banner that causes it. I can access the topics untill the banner has loaded.

  13. #13
    Hash tag me too.

  14. #14
    Grand Master TheFlyingBanana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Bedfordshire and your back garden
    Posts
    16,831
    Quote Originally Posted by catch21 View Post
    Hash tag me too.

    Still doing it this morning for me...
    So clever my foot fell off.

  15. #15
    I have found that refreshing the page and quickly clicking on one of the top 2 posts gets me in, have to be swift tho' .

  16. #16
    Still happening for me

  17. #17
    Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    3,979
    Iíve had this for days. iOS and chrome.

  18. #18
    Master
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Yorkshireman at heart
    Posts
    1,734
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by notnowkato View Post
    I have found that refreshing the page and quickly clicking on one of the top 2 posts gets me in, have to be swift tho' .
    Thanks, that works for me too. You need to do it within a fraction of a second

  19. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by trident-7 View Post
    Thanks, that works for me too. You need to do it within a fraction of a second
    My reaction times must be too slow

  20. #20
    Master Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,996
    I use Chrome as my main iOS browser. I constantly have to switch back to Safari to open the top two threads.

    Itís so frustrating!!!


  21. #21
    Master AlphaOmega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Trinovantum
    Posts
    8,275
    As a workaround, if they're threads you've posted in, you can access them through your profile.

  22. #22
    Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    4,887
    Same here on the iPad - thought it had a dead spot on the screen - phew

  23. #23
    I've just added a bookmark for watch talk, saves the faff.

  24. #24
    Master Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,996
    Quote Originally Posted by kace View Post
    I've just added a bookmark for watch talk, saves the faff.
    Doesnít help if you want to read one of the top two threads in WT though.

  25. #25
    I'd not had any trouble, I'd assumed the top threads being stickies had meant those I actually wanted open were lower and accessible.

  26. #26
    Quote Originally Posted by kace View Post
    I'd not had any trouble, I'd assumed the top threads being stickies had meant those I actually wanted open were lower and accessible.
    What you using? Strange how some can access and others not.

  27. #27
    Well karma has clearly decided to intervine because just now I couldn't the top normal thread in g&d. Either it's always been like that and that's the first time I actually tried the top thread or it just thought I was being cocky and knocked me down.

    All works fine on my ad block equipped pc.

  28. #28
    Master Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,996
    Quote Originally Posted by kace View Post
    I'd not had any trouble, I'd assumed the top threads being stickies had meant those I actually wanted open were lower and accessible.
    No, top two threads means the top two below the stickies.

  29. #29

  30. #30
    Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    3,979
    Looks like it’s working again.

    Edit. No it isn’t!

  31. #31
    Grand Master Griswold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    16,944
    Putting Ghostery on my android devices fixes the problem, but it doesn't half slow things down!
    Best Regards - Peter

    I hate being bipolar, its brilliant.

  32. #32
    Journeyman
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Thirsk, North Yorks
    Posts
    240
    So by replying, anyone affected can't read this.... Yes I have the same problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Do Not Sell My Personal Information