closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Is This a Parnis Original Or Are They "Homaging" Something?

Is This a Parnis Original Or Are They "Homaging" Something?

I'm looking to replace my Orient Bambino. I've never really jelled with it. It's my least favourite watch. I found this on the Parnis website (it's the Icon 03) but I'd rather not buy a homage, which they seem to do a lot of. It doesn't look like anything else that I can think of but I'm no expert. So I seek the wisdom of the forum. Is it an original Parnis? Has anyone got one? Are you happy with it?

https://parnis.org/products/icon-03

Master
    According to the Parnis website, it's a "one of a kind original design, completely designed and manufactured in house".

https://parnis.org/collections/icon

Quote Originally Posted by monogroover View Post
    According to the Parnis website, it's a "one of a kind original design, completely designed and manufactured in house".

https://parnis.org/collections/icon
    Thanks. I hadn’t spotted that

Master
    Whatever it is I wouldn’t buy it. I was given a PARNIS as a present and it is utter rubbish. Arrived with the case back hanging off and so poorly machined that it was impossible to screw back on. Find something else you like from a proper manufacturer and don’t waste your money.

I quite like it, but a bit too dressy for me, I’ve had a good few Parnis and while the quality is low, so is the price.
    Never had any problems with them, in fact some of the movements keep very good time, just remember you get what you pay for, all of mine were bought used and half price ish.

Quote Originally Posted by Neilw3030 View Post
    I quite like it, but a bit too dressy for me, I’ve had a good few Parnis and while the quality is low, so is the price.
    Never had any problems with them, in fact some of the movements keep very good time, just remember you get what you pay for, all of mine were bought used and half price ish.