closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: SOTC November 2019 (pic heavy)

Master

SOTC November 2019 (pic heavy)

As I have made a few changes, I thought it was a good time to post my current watches and also what I have recently sold. Nothing exotic or out of ordinary, aside from the Raketa. There’s also not a lot of variation but that’s down to my taste more than anything else. In other words, I have no shame in admitting that I am a Speedmaster and professional Rolex fanboy lol.

Master
    Current Collection:

The BLNR remains my favourite by some margin. I have had it for the longest period of time and it will probably be the last one to go, if ever. I was a “one watch man” when I bought it and sold my GMT LN before even trying to get it.

Hulk is the newest addition and I started wearing it on my recent birthday. I like how it brings a bit of boldness into my otherwise (mostly) traditional collection of watches with dark dials and bezels.

It became somewhat special as I had it on when I decided to run my first half marathon 2 days ago. Glidelock is so handy ... had to loosen it twice during the run. This picture taken immediately after getting home from the run shows weather was miserable on Friday evening:

The ND Sub is just nice and simple. Not having to set the date when rotating to this watch is great. When I had a black dialled Sub Date, I definitely preferred this over the date version. Too early to say whether I like this or the green Sub more.

Speedy Tuesday 1 is my most preferred watch after BLNR. I was lucky to get it from an OB when these were almost finished being delivered. I wasn’t even on the online waiting list. I had just mentioned my interest to the OB (with no previous history) while having a bracelet resized and they called me a couple of months later when a customer apparently changed his mind.