closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Automatic watch under £1000

Apprentice

Automatic watch under £1000

Hi. I'm new to the forum. I've been collecting watches now for about six months. My current collection includes seiko, tissot, bulova, orient and hamilton. I've got a budget of £1000 for a new purchase in the used market and am looking for recommendations. I've been looking at the sinn 556, oris aquis, oris propilot and the monta triumph. Thanks.

Craftsman
    Out of your list, I'd probably go for an Oris Aquis of some sort. You could also save yourself some cash by looking at Steinhart. Hard to beat for the money.

I spent years trying to persuade myself to buy a 556 but something always got the way. Probably the price. I now find the similar Chr Ward more attractive, especially since their recently giving the design a little tweak.

Apprentice
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkJS View Post
    Out of your list, I'd probably go for an Oris Aquis of some sort. You could also save yourself some cash by looking at Steinhart. Hard to beat for the money.
    Thanks for the reply. Had been looking at the steinhart titanium, but was told that it was a bit of a scratch magnet.

Apprentice
    Quote Originally Posted by Der Amf View Post
    I spent years trying to persuade myself to buy a 556 but something always got the way. Probably the price. I now find the similar Chr Ward more attractive, especially since their recently giving the design a little tweak.
    Thanks for the reply. What is the model name of the christopher ward? I looked at the trident pro 600, but I prefer the build quality of the oris aquis.

Craftsman
    Quote Originally Posted by gaz2908 View Post
    Thanks for the reply. Had been looking at the steinhart titanium, but was told that it was a bit of a scratch magnet.
    Yes Titanium does mark relatively easily.