closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Buying a secondhand iPhone

Buying a secondhand iPhone

OK i need to get an iPhone for my mum nothing too crazy spec wise probably an 16/32GB iPhone 6 unlocked - i have tried on SC and a WTB for 6 months but either the spec isn't right or i miss the deal.

Has anyone used a mail order / website place for secondhand iphones? I really don't want to try Ebay for obvious reasons! A shop would do as well i live in Bristol if anyone has local knowledge on this..

Thanks for any suggestions...

I have no experience buying second hand, I’ve always been the seller. I would suggest a 6S as the minimum since it is supported in iOS 13 where the 6 isn’t.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil Lee View Post
    I have no experience buying second hand, I’ve always been the seller. I would suggest a 6S as the minimum since it is supported in iOS 13 where the 6 isn’t.
    OK thanks - 6S it is then!

Have a look at a branch of CEX near you, at least you can actually see and touch the phone before you buy.

Master
    This is a company run by a college of mine, very well regarded.

http://www.theilab.co.uk

No idea on pricing / value for money vs the cash exchange (or whatever they are called) type places, but might be worth a go.

Quote Originally Posted by TaketheCannoli View Post
    Have a look at a branch of CEX near you, at least you can actually see and touch the phone before you buy.
    OK thanks there's one in the centre, that might work. I presume they're a step up from Cash Convertors ; ) !

Craftsman

Buying a secondhand iPhone

I’ve had some good reconditioned stuff from the IOutlet.

They are based in the SW.

Make sure the phone has been correctly signed out of iCloud to ensure there is no activation lock on it.

The staff at CEX should be more knowledgeable than at CC about things being fully signed out of iCloud and fully reset.

Quote Originally Posted by vulcangascompany View Post