closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Driving out of Manhattan, NYC - NOW SORTED VIA AMTRAK!

Hybrid View

Banned
    Blog Entries

Driving out of Manhattan, NYC - NOW SORTED VIA AMTRAK!

We have booked a few days in NYC before driving north to Boston, in early November. We were there in April and personally I thought the traffic, even at rush hour, was manageable. I am a confident driver, have driven plenty in the US, and we will be hiring an oversized SUV, so I am happy with the idea of a car being delivered to our hotel one morning and then proceeding to drive out of the city post rush hour. My wife, however, thinks it could be a nightmare. Any got experience of driving in NYC?
    Last edited by Skyman; 8th September 2019 at 16:34.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Skyman View Post
    We have booked a few days in NYC before driving north to Boston, in early November. We were there in April and personally I thought the traffic, even at rush hour, was manageable. I am a confident driver, have driven plenty in the US, and we will be hiring an oversized SUV, so I am happy with the idea of a car being delivered to our hotel one morning and then proceeding to drive out of the city post rush hour. My wife, however, thinks it could be a nightmare. Any got experience of driving in NYC?
    Yes but a lot of years ago if you are a confident driver in the US and importantly have a route properly mapped then why not? but unless you have stops en route why not get the train? Amtrak have some decent offers at this time.

https://www.amtrak.com/northeast-tra...savers_hpcard2
    I FEEL LIKE I'M DIAGONALLY PARKED IN A PARALLEL UNIVERSE

Banned
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by mart broad View Post