closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: IPhone Question

Craftsman

IPhone Question

Apologies for what may be a stupid question.

After 5 long years of service my trusty iPhone 6 had an argument with a tiled floor in a classical 'drop the phone or the baby' scenario. The screen is completely smashed despite a tempered glass screen protector and currently I'm using my wife's old 5S, which although is an excellent size tends to drop the battery from 40% to 2% in approx 5 mins.

Is it worth holding fire until Apple release the next batch of iPhones in September or bite the bullet now? Practically how much different is the XR to the XS? Will the new batch result in a cheaper XS?

Thanks,
    Olly

Once the new iPhone 11/XI is released the prices of a good used X or XS will drop as people upgrade and a lot hit the market. I have no experience of the XR but it has an LCD screen and older camera; whether it's much of a difference in the real World I can't comment. If buying used ensure you ask what the Battery Health figure is; anything under about 85% indicates a tired battery so factor in a replacement - £45 I believe through an Apple Store.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    Practically how much different is the XR to the XS?
    This shows you the side by side differences:

https://www.apple.com/uk/iphone/compare/

I haven't got either so can't comment!

I would have thought waiting for the new releases would make sense. It must have an impact on the price of what become older models.

The new iPhones are out in under a month now and the current ones will all be for sale for £80 less than the new models at Apple retail stores. This is based on you buying them SIM free.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    Apologies for what may be a stupid question.