closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: VPN Provider Recommendations

VPN Provider Recommendations

I have just had a billing issue with NordVPN and am rather unhappy with the way they are dealing with it, so I have cancelled my subscription and am now looking at alternative providers.

Does anyone on here use a VPN they would be happy to recommend? Ideally with UK based experiences of speed latency and reliability.

From what I have found online, everyone doing VPN 'reviews' online seems to be getting throw-backs from recommending their services, so it is very hard to find real-world (ie genuine) experiences and comparison.

Got to say, Nord's the only one I trust.

Master
    No bad experiences with VyprVPN

Quote Originally Posted by Seamaster73 View Post
    Got to say, Nord's the only one I trust.
    Any particular reason you say that?

I've been using Strong VPN for around 5 years with no issues whatsoever.

Hello

Express VPN, not had any issues.

Quote Originally Posted by Maysie View Post
    Any particular reason you say that?
    The extent to which their privacy policy has been independently audited.

It depends what you expect from your vpn.
    If you’re after the possibility to mascarade your location, you can do a targeted search on Google and will have answers.
    If your concerns are privacy (just because it’s your business and no one else’s) the list is likely to be very different and significantly shorter.
    I have tried quite a few, and Nord is the one I use... combined with Privacy Pro.
    'Against stupidity, the gods themselves struggle in vain' - Schiller.

Craftsman
    I was with PIA but moved to ProtonVPN, works very well but costs a little more.

I use ExpressVPN and am very happy. Happy to refer, we both get a free month I think.

Expensive but get what you pay for.