closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Parking ticket question

Master

Parking ticket question

My partner went into our local town yesterday and parked by a couple of businesses that have marked a few parking bays with their name on, she was only there for 10 minutes or so, ( albeit not at one of the said businesses ).
    When she returned she noticed a women around her car and asked what she was doing, she had just stuck a £100 parking ticket on her car, well, when I say a parking ticket I mean a typed letter that had her reg plate inserted by hand and placed in a cellophane pouch that looked official etc.
    She explained that she was just about to move and the women said ok but don't park here again, ( I must explain that the women was a secretary in the business that had put their name on the parking space ).
    My question is, how legal is this, and can it be enforced.

Im no expert, but Im pretty sure that will have absolutely no legal repercussions.
    Cheers..
    Jase

Master
    Absolutely no legal stance, but I can understand their annoyance when it’s clearly marked private parking.

Quote Originally Posted by Browners View Post
    Absolutely no legal stance, but I can understand their annoyance when it’s clearly marked private parking.
    Yep, law should be changed to prevent ignorant, inconsiderate drivers parking willy nilly.

Don't think she's got any grounds to give her a ticket, but is it worth the battle? Given that it was wrong to park there I'd pay up and not do it again

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Any further south and i would have wet feet
    Quote Originally Posted by jakesblue View Post
    Don't think she's got any grounds to give her a ticket, but is it worth the battle? Given that it was wrong to park there I'd pay up and not do it again

Really? Ok.....whilst you are handing out free cash please send me £100 and I won't do 'it' again.

Master