closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: SILODROME - nice way to waste an hour or so

SILODROME - nice way to waste an hour or so

Perfect for those rainy days, long commute and to avoid bo//ox on the box.. Zee LINKY
    Last edited by VDG; 21st June 2019 at 00:04.
    Fas est ab hoste doceri

Thanks for the link, that Porsche camper van is wonderful!

Master
    Ooooeeeer there are some good reads there.

Cracking post.

I can also use that when i'm bored in meetings and want to look as though I am studying detailed on screen project plans :-)

We cal them waffly bo**ocks.

B

Blog Entries
    That Porsche powered camper brings back memories!

A different view on the Porsche camper, perhaps:

In the early 60s, our family moved to the Belgian/Dutch border for 18 months. My dad's company had rented a bungalow for us, as a family. The bungalow was brand new at the time and the landlord (an older Belgian couple) lived a few bungalows down the road. Their daily transport was a black or blue (later a white) Citroen DS and they also had a camper like this on the driveway!

Our bungalow was located directly behind the dunes, only a two-minute walk from the sea. My mom had decided that there was no need to bring me to school. She started a 'homeschool' project with me. Reading, writing, maths etc. I remember clearly that the Belgian couple had a camper van like this one: my mom taught me how to read long vowels at the end of a syllable in the Dutch language; 'mI-kA-fA' was an excellent word for that! One of those words that stay in your mind forever. I never realised - until reading it here- that it was the name of a rare type of camper van!!! I can't remember 'Porsche' on the back, though. Perhaps it had another engine or the word was simply too difficult for a 5 y/o!