closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Hosting company for an email address

Master

Hosting company for an email address

For the last 20 years my email address has been my works email address. Potential retirement is looming (in the next 1-2 years) so I need to start thinking of my own email account somewhere under my own domain.... not the obligatory gmail/hotmail... a 'proper' email account that I can use with pop3 or preferably imap.

So I'm after recommendations for email hosting companies please. Not expensive, this will mainly be for personal emails, BUT I do have a LOT of email archived so a reasonable amount of storage space would be a boon (thinking of the imap setup here).

Cheers

:-)

You can get GSuite for £4.60 per user per month. You can direct your own domain to it. I've been using the legacy free GSuite for 10 years now and have been very happy with it.

https://gsuite.google.com/intl/en_uk...B&gclsrc=aw.ds

Master
    Office 365 is £59.99 annually for one user and £79.99 for up to six and will also give access to the latest office suite on line and installed to local machines.

https://products.office.com/en-gb/co...products?tab=1

Or

If you don’t want/need any apps ProtonMail has been recommended on here before, the security is supposed to be very good.
    https://protonmail.com/pricing

Master
    I use Fasthosts and whist they are no perfect they are pretty good. It is reasonably reliable (there are occasional email server outages).

Quote Originally Posted by Phil Lee View Post
    You can get GSuite for £4.60 per user per month. You can direct your own domain to it. I've been using the legacy free GSuite for 10 years now and have been very happy with it.

https://gsuite.google.com/intl/en_uk...B&gclsrc=aw.ds
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^