closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Omega Speedmaster bracelet: half link?

Master

Omega Speedmaster bracelet: half link?

I have a new Omega speedmaster pro moon watch that I love, problem is I can’t get the right fit on the bracelet. It is either too tight or loose...can’t believe there is only 2 micro adjustment holes in the clasp, how did Omega think that would work?! Is it possible to buy a half link for it?? I’ve heard other talking about buying another clasp, what clasp is this and how much does it does. Not wanting really to splash out too much so if any cheap fixes please let me know. If I could adjust by a few more mm it would be a perfect fit.

Cheers
    Mike

Master
    The only downside to the speedy !

Virtually everyone is in the same boat with it, either too loose or too tight.

No half links for the newer bracelets at all. ( Crazy )

You can buy the SMP adjustable clasp and two half links for that but they will set you back a good couple of hundred.

Master
    Thanks Ivan, I’ve done a bit of googling...is the clasp I need the 117STZ001154? Annoying but it will be money well spent as I currently can’t wear it on the bracelet!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Master
    Just eyeballing it, the adjustment on the clasp appears to be pretty much the same as a half link. In contrast, I've half links on my seamaster, and it's the same case on never being quite perfect.

Quote Originally Posted by michael.jaye View Post
    Thanks Ivan, I’ve done a bit of googling...is the clasp I need the 117STZ001154? Annoying but it will be money well spent as I currently can’t wear it on the bracelet!

Yes you can use that. The clasp is quite long and has 6 micro adjustment positions. There is also a similar clasp (117stz004666), which is shorter and has 4 micro adjustment positions.

https://www.swisswatchspares.com/pro...er-steel-clasp

Craftsman