closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Which Strap for a Speedy Newbie

Journeyman

Which Strap for a Speedy Newbie

Hi folks,

I'm new to the Speedy, but already I quite fancy a strap for it - both for the change of look, and preservation of the bracelet.

I've never had a strap before, so I'm a bit lost for choice - I know there are a million Speedy Strap images online, but I'm looking for some recommendations - preferably black, but open to options - got to look great with a standard Speedy Pro! I was all set to go with the Hirsch Merino - but then read that it was really quite thin, so I'm not convinced it's going to look that great on a chunkier watch.

Any ideas folks?

Craftsman
    Lots out there as you say and I have tried a few. One that seems to work as a look (there will be other makers of similar) is this one....Seems to fit the original Racing pedigree: the di-modelle-rallye strap in black.

https://www.watchobsession.co.uk/pro...ch-strap-black
    Last edited by Rich; 18th December 2018 at 14:58.

I use Cousins alligator straps for an Omega style deployant (the 20/18mm one). Currently I have a black one and a dark brown one. They are excellent value for money at about £80 quid all in, and at 5 odd mm at the lug end are quite chunky.

Master
    Second the rally style.

Master
    The Speedy will dress up and down, and suits pretty much every strap I've put one on.

I like:

- Croc
    - Rallye
    - More heavy duty leather with contrast stitching
    - Dark NATOs
    - Sailcloth

My favourite is the OEM bracelet!

Master
    NATOs look great, leathers are elegant - for something a bit different, look at GasGasBones - handmade straps for Speedies & others in nylon or leather. Excellent quality & a plethora of options to choose from with buckles etc.

Master

Wink

Surely being a speedie you need one of those skinny, terrible fitting, cheap metal straps that make the watch look absolute trash?

(Runs for cover)