closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Oris Aquis Divers - Real World Experiences?

Oris Aquis Divers - Real World Experiences?

Good morning and a Happy Christmas...

I've recently been toying with picking up an Oris Aquis Diver in Green.

I really like the design and think the pricing is pretty good.

But I have little knowledge of the brand and don't know anyone who has one.

So just looking for a bit of real world feedback on this particular watch.

Positive and Negative is welcome....

Thanks in advance and have a great Christmas and New Year!

Master
    Wearing my Small Seconds as i type and can honestly say its every bit as well made and finished as my Planet Ocean.

They don't hold their used value well for some reason so i'd look there if i were you.

Master
    Pick one up used and near mint for c. £7-800 if you're patient.

Having owned small seconds, aquis and tt1, I felt the quality and design of the tt1 was better than the aquis. Only problem is they're 4 years old minimum now.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

Had an Aquis black with orange markers, really loved it for a long time, and at 43mm felt it was a good size, but, after a couple of years I just got the feeling that the bracelet was too big for the head and it ate away at me so it went.
    I have to say it was a very nice watch, a bit bling maybe as highly polished and always got a lot of attention, not sure I’d go the small seconds as at 46mm it might be a bit big, but maybe the case shape which is a bit barrel like might offset it, the bracelet would certainly look better proportioned though.

Master
    I'll also say that the 47mm of the Small Seconds wears quite small as the bezel is the full size od the case

Master
    Ive one on SC if interested, its on the rubber.....did have the steel but thought it was too much bling, great dial colour and has plenty of comments.