closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Platinum Rolex for £13k?

Platinum Rolex for £13k?

Is this good value, seems it to me? We’re these ever sold on leather by rolex?

https://www.watchfinder.co.uk/Rolex/...15/item/126845

Im not an expert but it appears to be missing its original bracelet and now sports an aftermarket strap and buckle. i could be wrong. For someone who wants a cheap platinum day date, this looks like it could tick some boxes!

Would have been on a bracelet.
    When you look long into an abyss, the abyss looks long into you.........

Master
    At about £10k I could see that might make sense to a private buyer, but it’s going to be a pig to move on in the future if ever you want to.

Yes, would have been on a President originally, an 83206 from memory.

H

One has to wonder how such an expensive watch loses its bracelet. Questionable history for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Yeti View Post
    One has to wonder how such an expensive watch loses its bracelet. Questionable history for sure.
    What are you suggesting ?

Quote Originally Posted by Haywood_Milton View Post
    At about £10k I could see that might make sense to a private buyer, but it’s going to be a pig to move on in the future if ever you want to.

Yes, would have been on a President originally, an 83206 from memory.

H

Right, so not the headline bargain it would appear. I just thought these models were in the £40k bracket and therefore even sans bracelet it looked pretty good.

Would Rolex supply a replacement bracelet when servicing it? And if so, for how much? And would it be worth it in terms of future resale?

Quote Originally Posted by -Ally- View Post
    What are you suggesting ?
    What do you think I’m suggesting? A £30k plus watch when new has lost its bracelet over the course of its life. I dare say not a common occurrence.

Quote Originally Posted by Der Amf View Post