closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Tudor Pelagos V Omega Seamaster 300m

Master

Tudor Pelagos V Omega Seamaster 300m

Having recently developed an interest in Omega since buying a speedmaster moonwatch I had a look at the newly released seamaster 300m on a rubber strap and was very impressed...so much so I want one. Goldsmiths offered me 13% off without me asking but I’ll probably wait a bit and pick one up second hand. The issue however is I already have a blue Tudor pelagos which I wear on a rubber strap. Are the two watches too similar? Both on rubber, ceramic bezel, helium escape valve equipped dive watch.

What are people’s view on these models? Does one trump the other in terms of quality or they both the same level. I wouldn’t sell my pelagos so if I got a seamaster 300m would they be fighting each other for wrist time?

For reference a pic of my Pelagos and and web pic of the omega.

Master
    I think they’re quite different for watches in the same sector.

The Pelagos is chunky and toolie, the seamaster is soft and more dressy in a 90’s ‘gift for your son’ kind of way.

I have a Pelagos but not the seamaster, they really don’t appeal to me but if they did I’d think they were different enough to own for sure.

Grand Master
    Blog Entries
    Auto over manual HEV any day of the week for me.

mike

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by jameswrx View Post
    I think they’re quite different for watches in the same sector.

The Pelagos is chunky and toolie, the seamaster is soft and more dressy in a 90’s ‘gift for your son’ kind of way.

I have a Pelagos but not the seamaster, they really don’t appeal to me but if they did I’d think they were different enough to own for sure.

My view is also that they are different enough for the same collection...for a start they will be different colours!