closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Going on the waiting list... costs?

Master

Going on the waiting list... costs?

So following on from the recent thread about Daytonas and waiting lists and resale value.

I was wondering if it's worth just popping along to my local AD and putting my name down on the waiting list? I mean does it cost anything to put your name on the list? Then, if/when a get the call in 5 or 10 years time I can look at the market and decide whether to go for it or not - I assume the AD will be only too pleased to offer the watch to someone else if I decide to not proceed. If I decide to go ahead it could be a quick profit.

Or am I being a bit naive here?

Craftsman
    You might be onto something there

Craftsman
    I have no experience of this, but as I understand it is not as easy as just popping your name on the list, as the waiting list is long enough for them to warrant not to take any further reservations... I may stand corrected.

Sent from my m8 using Tapatalk

By Jove! I think you might be on to something there! :-)
    On a serious note some less scrupulous (in my opinion) sellers may ask for a deposit, (FH did ask me for a non refundable deposit) but most will not. However you may have to join the list that allows you to join the list that lets you on the list...
    I would guess most ADs of a certain brand have lists as long as their arm as people try to join the speculators cashing in on the restricted supply.
    Others have joined the list and walked away with the watch the following week.
    Unless you really want a particular watch I would not bother.
    Last edited by Sinnlover; 5th December 2018 at 09:45.

Master
    The idea was fuelled by a rather nice hardback Rolex catalogue sent to me by the AD in Hull so I guess that means they're seeking customers.

I don’t think they are seeking customers to be honest