closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: The Timefactors process and an introduction.

The Timefactors process and an introduction.

As I sit here waiting on the arrival of my first TF watch, the PRS29-AM, I started to wonder.. What is the process that brought this timepiece to fruition? How does Eddie do it? I've been lurking on this forum for a couple of months and I have come to realize this is probably the first watch brand I've seen where customer comments are actually taken into the design process. This in it's own right is damn amazing. So if anyone would care shed some light on the process; from initial idea, conceptualization, final design, manufacturing, quality control/inspection, to the ending sale, I'd appreciate it.

I also realize this is my first post, so let me make this a two in one. A little introduction: My name is William. I am from Little Rock, Arkansas but now live in Atlanta. By trade I work in pharmacy, specializing in infectious disease. Hobbies include sailing, fishing, whiskey, pipe tobacco, and escaping to the country side. I've always enjoyed mechanical things (petrol & steam recip engines, turbines, and the like) so naturally, watches became a hobby. However, this is only the second "major" watch I have purchased. The first being a Sinn 556A some years ago. The Smith's will be probably be my casual/dress watch while the Sinn will remain the daily beater. With that, hello to all.

-William

Tell us more about the infectious diseases
    Good luck everybody. Have a good one.

Hi William and welcome.

A nice first post Frank... Have you ever lived in Philadelphia by the way? ....and a very nice entry into the world of Eddie Platts legendary watches which as you rightly say have more member input than any other brand out there.

Welcome to the best forum this side of the Volga...

Gadget

Quote Originally Posted by inspector gadget View Post
    Have you ever lived in Philadelphia by the way?