closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: NOT a swirlie!!!

NOT a swirlie!!!

I work in Construction & Waste Management and 99% of my work is desk-bound, my daily-wearer is a WG Sub'.

I do attend occasional site meetings though, and sometimes I do actually get my hands dirty.

So today I'm setting out a job for one of my teams, and I'm sledge-hammering site-pins in while yelling instructions to someone across the site and evidently not paying enough attention when.....

To be fair I do believe in wearing my watches, it is 'only a watch' and it could've been so much worse if I'd actually hit my wrist but sods law I've literally only got the watch back from a full Rolex service last week!!!!

Ah man, that’s sucks. It’s not a removable link is it so I suspect your options are limited to.perhaps a refinish on that link only or maybe a fill and finish if you can find someone other than rolex to take it on. Are least you were wearing your beater!

Or just leave it, a battle scar to remember this day with?

You could turn the fixed bracelet sections around so it on the other side and far less visible every time you check the time?

I'll just leave it alone mate, as you said it's certainly something to remember the day by!!

'Tis but a scratch! On a serious note, I'd check the bezel-to-knurled teeth alignment in case the impact has knocked it out of kilter. Oh the horror! ;-)
    F.T.F.A.

Master
    Well, as you say, you should be grateful as the watch took the impact rather than your wrist - and that sort of impact on your wrist could be seriously unpleasant! Given that, who can now say that wearing a watch whilst doing real work is silly or dangerous??? Its protected you from injury!!! By that logic of course, you should now wear at least one on each wrist at all times.....

Quote Originally Posted by MrGrumpy View Post