closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: New Member after advice please

Apprentice

New Member after advice please

Hello one and all. This is my first post as I have only just joined the group last night. A little bit of background before I get to my question.... I've been collecting watches for over 20 years. Don't really know why or how it started but when I could afford my first £100 watch it all started from there. For most of the 20 years its been 'fashion' watches but last year I thought I'd treat myself to what I think some describe as the lower end of luxury watches, a TAG HEUER. Finally I thought this is it I've gotten what I've always wanted....!!!!

Not quite. Now I find myself STILL looking at the watches in the window when I go shopping but the 'fashion' watches no longer get a glance. I would like to make one last purchase (thats what I'm telling myself anyway). I want to purchase a watch from the higher end luxury, but not silly high. I want to get a watch that will hold its value, possibly increase over time. One that I can pass on to my son later in life (which he'll probably sell for £200 to buy the new XBOX) but still that's what I'm after. Basically like an investment. I fancy a Rolex but am a complete novice when its comes to the more expensive watches. I was thinking of saving up between £3000-£6000 so wanted to get an idea from the many watch lovers out there what would be best brand in that price bracket taking into account what I am after

Thanks in advance for your responses and any help given

Welcome.
    "Once is happenstance. Twice is coincidence. The third time it's enemy action."

'Populism, the last refuge of a Tory scoundrel'.

If you want a sports Rolex get on a list and start saving. You should have plenty time to save up .

And welcome

Craftsman
    Welcome to the forum.

Rolex is probably the right direction if you want a watch that will hold in value...