closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coffee addiction - Is it dangerous?

Coffee addiction - Is it dangerous?

After reading the other thread about alcohol consumption, I was feeling pretty good about myself, rightly or wrongly, I don't need alcohol to have fun.
    Then I start to think about my addiction, .....hello my name is Thaiman and I am a coffeolic.

Today I think I might drink at least 12 - 15 cups of coffee and I was very busy today. On average I could hit 20 cups a day! How bad is that?

Craftsman
    I’m sure it is dangerous in excessive amounts but don’t you just build a tolerance to it anyway?

Do like my nespresso machine though 👍

I'm no doctor.

I believe drinking that much caffeinated coffee stimulates the cardiovascular system, resulting in higher blood pressure and a higher heart rate. These can significantly increase your risk of a heart attack and/or stroke.

I strongly recommend you consult with your doctor/physician to discuss your coffee and caffeine intake, and to be checked for cardiovascular functioning.

Is your nervous system and blood pressure ok?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by thaiman View Post
    After reading the other thread about alcohol consumption, I was feeling pretty good about myself, rightly or wrongly, I don't need alcohol to have fun.
    Then I start to think about my addiction, .....hello my name is Thaiman and I am a coffeolic.

Today I think I might drink at least 12 - 15 cups of coffee and I was very busy today. On average I could hit 20 cups a day! How bad is that?
    I believe you could be constantly “in the fun zone”

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Is it dangerous?

What do YOU think?
    "Once is happenstance. Twice is coincidence. The third time it's enemy action."

'Populism, the last refuge of a Tory scoundrel'.

If I were you I'd stay away from Java variety.
    Fas est ab hoste doceri