closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Speed Awareness Course

Speed Awareness Course

Despite having heard all the stories about them being boring and a waste of time, I did one today and found it very informative and an excellent use of time.

I’ve been driving for thirty years and was shocked by the things I’d forgotten. Some pretty basic stuff too.

I think making a refresher like this mandatory every decade would help us all be better drivers.

Quote Originally Posted by TaketheCannoli View Post
    Despite having heard all the stories about them being boring and a waste of time, I did one today and found it very informative and an excellent use of time.

I’ve been driving for thirty years and was shocked by the things I’d forgotten. Some pretty basic stuff too.

I think making a refresher like this mandatory every decade would help us all be better drivers.
    Agreed
    I really enjoyed mine . As you say , it’s an eye opener how much you forget and how much the Highway Code has changed .
    One other thing I also learnt was that I was the only guilty one on the course. Everybody else had been targeted, mistaken identity or completely innocent . 😳

Quote Originally Posted by thegoat View Post
    Agreed
    I really enjoyed mine . As you say , it’s an eye opener how much you forget and how much the Highway Code has changed .
    One other thing I also learnt was that I was the only guilty one on the course. Everybody else had been targeted, mistaken identity or completely innocent . 
    We had a good group, everyone fessed-up and participated.

Master

Stating the obvious, but it probably depends very much on how engaging the person delivering the training is. Agree some sort of mandatory refresher would not be a bad idea - even just the eyesight test bit.

Craftsman