closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Glasgow School of Art - another fire

Glasgow School of Art - another fire

How sad. Not sure it can be saved this time now. No injuries thank goodness.

I know its only bricks and mortar but it is so unique and beautiful.

Totally gone.

Tragic.

Omg. That totally sucks

Used to frequent it on many occasion when I was a student. Truly was a unique building even to my untrained eye.

There seems to have been a few major fires around that area recently...

Incredible that this could be allowed to happen again.

Barring sabotage - you would have to suspect the electrical installation work done or ongoing.

An absolute tragedy, for sure.

Master
    Such a beautiful and iconic building. I used to work nearby and we just took its historical significance for granted.

Not only the art school sadly.

Wouldn't be allowed to happen in Londonistan.

Quote Originally Posted by Kingstepper View Post
    Wouldn't be allowed to happen in Londonistan.
    Same thing: their Lord Provost is an immigrant. Her fault!!!

Although as she is white she should get away with it.
    'Against stupidity, the gods themselves struggle in vain' - Schiller.

Potential some plumbing, roofing or electrical work recently?

Has anyone seen the dood lately ?

Quote Originally Posted by blackal View Post
    Barring sabotage - you would have to suspect the electrical installation work done or ongoing.

An absolute tragedy, for sure.

Terrible shame, an iconic building gone.
    Last edited by Nuisance Value; 17th June 2018 at 10:04.

My daughter is studying fine art there and she (and her peers) are totally devastated. A loss for GSA and the City.

Glasgow School of Art - another fire

A little horological interest that I snapped a couple of years ago, thankfully currently housed in the school building opposite. A master/slave clock.
    Last edited by alfat33; 17th June 2018 at 00:37.