closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Reasonable Accountants Fees, New Business Start Up

Reasonable Accountants Fees, New Business Start Up

Good evening all,

After much soul searching and deliberation I have made the decision to make a change to my current working life. I am finally brave enough to make the decision to quit my current job and set up my own company, with my notice going in by the end of this week. I work in the domestic gas heating industry (30 years) and have been thinking about this for a good while and the time is now... or never!

There will initially be two of us partners, with a view to train two apprentices (sons)... there is plenty to do but I am on a 3 month notice period so there is some time to get things in place.

My question is around Accountants and fees, what would be a reasonable cost for an accountant to help get a limited company up and running and monthly fees for services for a small business... and are there any services I should absolutely take... or avoid? I will be arranging appointments with some locals but would like to go with a bit of an idea.

I know I can set the company up myself and may well do that if the costs are disproportionate

Any advice would be gratefully received

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Any accountant can get you a company ‘off the shelf’ for less than £200.
    There are online accounting solutions that allow you to do a lot of the work yourself without spending your weekend on it, and save on monthly fees, plus supply the data for end of year in a format that the accountant can use straight away.
    'Against stupidity, the gods themselves struggle in vain' - Schiller.

Master
    What the previous poster said is exactly the advice I’d have given.

I’d also ask your accountant for a steer which accounts package to use, and the more you do through the year will save you accountancy at the year end. Have a look at Xero.