closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Rolex Explorer: the one-watch solution

Rolex Explorer: the one-watch solution

Have I reached the end of the horological road? I've been wearing the same watch for the past five months, which is unprecedented since I started getting interested in watches a few years ago.

I began with one of Timefactors' best, the Everest. Back then, spending £200-odd on a watch was a big thing, and I wore It for a while, during which time I supplemented it with a Seiko 007. The collection slowly expanded with other Timefactors including a couple of Speedbirds, a PRS-14 and a PRS-68 that I got to commemorate my daughter's birth. Without a doubt, the Timefactors stable was truly enjoyable and punched well above its weight. The Everest and 68 remain.

My forays then led to Omega, a premium manufacturer whose used prices represented what I felt was good value for the quality and design, and just as importantly, was within my reach. I started with a quartz Bond Seamaster from sales corner, which was closely followed by two more quartz Seamasters, a quartz Aqua Terra and three Speedmasters (an X-33, a Reduced and a MkII). As much as I enjoyed the Omegas, it was always a dilemma when it came time to decide what to wear. I'd be very attached to whatever I was wearing, but longed to wear the others in my watch box. It was a wrench to put whatever I had on my wrist back in the box, and this annoyance niggled away. So around the start of last year I decided that I should consolidate, a decision that was helped by realising the aggregate value of the Omegas added up to a tidy sum. So over the course of a few months off they all went, and the Timefactors pair slipped back into heavier rotation.