closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Car finance / lease, talk to me!

Car finance / lease, talk to me!

I'm looking for some info on car purchase options if possible as I know there are a good few of you who finance / lease your cars.

I've always bought my cars outright, and currently have an M4 worth around £50k, but looking to get in to a Range Rover Sport.

Now I have the cash to put to it, but am now thinking there must be a reason why people lease / finance / PCP cars so looking for info as to the benefits and/or flaws with this?

Bare with me as I'm new to this and have never really looked at this purchase option, I have always been in the "why pay interest on a depreciating asset" camp when I have the funds to buy outright, but all you lot can't be wrong ;-)

Cheers

Master
    Blog Entries
    Bookmarked.

I've always bought my cars outright and tend to hold onto them for around 4-5 years. I'm currently running an Alpina D5

I honestly don't understand why 'non business users' people go for the finance option.

Quote Originally Posted by CaptainSlow View Post
    Bookmarked.

I've always bought my cars outright and tend to hold onto them for around 4-5 years. I'm currently running an Alpina D5

I honestly don't understand why 'non business users' people go for the finance option.
    Exactly, I could put one through my business but I don't want to get hit with BIK, my accountant says they are just not worth it anymore.

I can see how a finance deal may work if you "cannot" afford to buy the car outright, you just make sure the monthlies are doable and away you go, but is there a benefit to someone who CAN buy the car outright?