closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Is there a way to restore the paperwork for an omega?

Is there a way to restore the paperwork for an omega?

Hi, I have a Seamaster Chronograph, bought from a legitimate source but with no paperwork. I'm going to get it serviced soon so is there any way for me to get the paperwork restored or the watch legitimised. If it goes to Basel can they provide replacement paperwork?

Thanks, Rob.

Quote Originally Posted by jammie*dodger View Post
    Hi, I have a Seamaster Chronograph, bought from a legitimate source but with no paperwork. I'm going to get it serviced soon so is there any way for me to get the paperwork restored or the watch legitimised. If it goes to Basel can they provide replacement paperwork?

Thanks, Rob.
    I don't think they will.

If you pay the extortionate price for an Omega service you will get some sort of paperwork that will will help legitimise your watch, or alternatively ask for a printed extract of the records but that will cost a fair bit also.
    Cheers,
    Neil.

Craftsman
    I did this once, a few years ago. If you ring Swatch Group UK (and ask for Omega) they are the people to ask, they sent me a new warranty card(£50), pictograms card(£25) and hangtag(£15) all serial numbered up like new. You don't get the third chronometer card anymore, just an extra pictogram on the pictogram card, this was correct as of 2012 I think it was, may be different now.

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by trainspanner View Post
    I did this once, a few years ago. If you ring Swatch Group UK (and ask for Omega) they are the people to ask, they sent me a new warranty card(£50), pictograms card(£25) and hangtag(£15) all serial numbered up like new. You don't get the third chronometer card anymore, just an extra pictogram on the pictogram card, this was correct as of 2012 I think it was, may be different now.