closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Just found this site,

Just found this site,

Hi Guy's,

I am a regular lurker on TZ & MWR . As a serving soldier (Helicopter Pilot) please feel free to ask me to try and find out any Mil watch query's you have, i have very little knowledge myself but i do have access to the military network.

Master
    Welcome to TZ-UK Grant. Hope you enjoy yourself here.

So, what watches do you own?

Grand Master
    Welcome, Grant!

One quick question: if you 'loose' your standard issue watch, do you have to pay to have it replaced? :wink:

Ming

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by mindbender
    Welcome to TZ-UK Grant. Hope you enjoy yourself here.

So, what watches do you own?
    Sorry, just saw your other post.

Hi Ming, (hopes thats OK)

Yes I?m afraid we do have to pay, it?s not much in monetary terms (I'll find out the Seiko Chrono price tomorrow). The problem arises due to the nature of the issued item, a watch is classed as a 'starred' item, this means that a board of officer's must sit to establish the cause and blame of the loss, most get blamed on broken straps or misplacement (quite a few got lost in Iraq this year). The findings of the board can range from writing off the item to charging the individual involved (discipline charge)

Grand Master
    Thanks for the update. I would imagine straps break quite often - so that should be no surprise. Not sure what would happen if you had a higher than average rate of strap breakage though :shock: :lol:

Ming

Grand Master
    Hello Grant,

and welcome to the Forum.

I do not mean to exploit your generosity, but I would be interested to learn what proportion (in your guess) of flight personnel wear isseud watches and what proportion relies on watches purchased by themselves - I'd also be interested to learn which market watches will be favored by light personnel.

Thank you and best regards,

Crusader
    Cheers,

Martin ("Crusader")