closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Longshot - Cycling Holiday

Master

Longshot - Cycling Holiday

Hi all,

I have found myself with more annual leave than my missus, so I fancy taking a week to do a road cycling holiday.

The problem is twofold;

1) I am billy no mates, and have no friends to go with!

2) I have never done a cycling holiday before

So, the longshot part, does anyone have the same inkling to go cycling in Spain / France / Italy for a week, and wants a like minded roadie to do it with?

Any offers or suggestions of what I can go and do on my own are most welcome!

I'd love to do some TdF climbs, but am equally happy to go to Tenerife for a week. Either way, it needs to be very hilly / mountainous.

Hope this doesnt sound too sad!

Banned
    Why not do a 7 day solo john o groats to lands end?

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Josh B View Post
    Why not do a 7 day solo john o groats to lands end?
    Because I want the sunshine!

I did consider a "tower to tower" (Blackpool to Paris) but I'd like something more sunny and hot

Blog Entries
    I've never done the trip, but the pelgrimage route to Santiago de Compostala can be done on a bike as well. You do not need to travel the whole route or go on a pelgrimage, off course. Point is, that you can find like-mindede people going the same way. And you can stay in hostels and 'gites'

Google 'Santiago de Compostela on a bike'.

Menno

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by ach5 View Post
    Because I want the sunshine!

I did consider a "tower to tower" (Blackpool to Paris) but I'd like something more sunny and hot
    I did france (l2p) this time last year. It was pretty hot and sunny

Have you considered Club La Santa in Lanzarote (or something else like that)? One of my girlfriends, who has loads of holidays, always goes there, sometimes on her own. Meet up with other individuals or groups for organised rides.

Craftsman