closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Does anyone wear a sub working construction daily?

Craftsman

Does anyone wear a sub working construction daily?

I ve always liked the look of subs that have had a hard life but yet my two are near mint.. This is making me think of just wearing my 16610 from now on at work. Enjoy the watch daily and get some character on the dam thing! I m a electrician by trade so it ll have a fairly rough ride.

Does anyone else use their tough, well made watches in a construction environment?

At present it isn't permitted to wear watches on the shop floor in my line of work.
    If it was I would have no problem whatsoever wearing my sub.
    In fact, I think it's the fact that I have little opportunity to wear a high-end watch that prevents me from diverting funds to get myself one. I think this will most likely change as I get older...
    Last edited by Umbongo; 5th July 2014 at 19:15.

Craftsman
    Baking is a form of construction and yes, I do wear a decent watch when working sometimes, usually only when with a client though. Usually not though as NATO straps and acrylic crystals react badly when they come into contact with hot oven parts.

I'm a blacksmith and wear either my Speedbird or Precista 82 daily. I've had the speedbird over a year and it's done really well - nothing that a quick brush with an abrasive pad didn't clean up. My heart sank last week when I caught the bezel insert on the 82 but I've now relaxed and forgotten about buying a replacement insert.
    I bought these to wear and whilst not in the same price range as a sub I'd like to think if I could afford a more expensive watch it would still be used and enjoyed.

I'll happily wear all and any of my watches whilst working, and the environment can certainly be a bit rough and tumble. For example, I got into quite a tussle with a spreadsheet yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by usedtobelurch View Post