closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How Much Is My Dad's Rolex Worth

Craftsman

How Much Is My Dad's Rolex Worth

Hi everyone,

I was in Glasgow's Argyle Arcade today with my dad and we decided to have a look at the Rolex watches in Laings. To our surprise, my dad's watch was in the window and priced new at £8600.

He bought the very same watch (unless anyone can advise me of any differences between the 2014 model and my dad's) around 20 years ago in a private sale for around £1200 (edited: it was actually £3600). It was last serviced about 4 years ago but has been faultless throughout his ownership. It's still in excellent condition, and although I'm no expert, there's probably some stretch in the bracelet but certainly no scratches or marks to the watch itself or anything of that nature.

Given the age of my dad's watch, what would he be likely to achieve in a private sale or indeed, as a trade in?

Picture of the watch in question below:

Thanks,

Martin
    Last edited by MTM84; 10th July 2022 at 18:04.

Blog Entries
    Carnt help with value but may help if you put some photos of the actual watch

Any paperwork or box?

Grand Master
    Blog Entries
    Post some pics of the watch, add some info because if you can't be bothered, I won't either!.

Craftsman
    Hi, I don't have any pictures at present - I will try to get some up the next time I'm over at my parents' house. In the meantime, any info based on a clean well looked after watch would be great. It's for our own knowledge as opposed to him wanting to sell at this time.

He has the Rolex box and the full set of papers.

Craftsman
    Quote Originally Posted by seadog1408 View Post
    Post some pics of the watch, add some info because if you can't be bothered, I won't either!.

How ignorant.

Grand Master
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by MTM84 View Post
    How ignorant.
    Yup. You'll get used to it.

Grand Master