closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: When do you take your wedding ring off?

When do you take your wedding ring off?

As a newly-married-never-wore-a-ring-previously person I noticed someone talking about the wedding ring coming off with the watch as soon as he's through the door. Didn't want to spoil that thread but does everyone take theirs off or leave them on. I'm not sure if it's because I'm a novice but there have been a couple of "ring to sensitive parts" issues in the shower.

Is this a rookie mistake or will I learn to look after my ring better? (Keep it clean chaps, there's been a banning or two over the use of certain words in the G&D)

Craftsman
    Usually off when at home:)

Master
    No matter how many times I read and re-read this......the mind still boggles!!!

Quote Originally Posted by tiny73 View Post
    there have been a couple of "ring to sensitive parts" issues in the shower.
    But to answer the question, I take mine off when I go mountain biking because I dont like the way it feels when gripping the handlebars, otherwise occasionally when Im doing manual stuff (bike repairs, cleaning the car) where I think it might get damaged or cause damage to something else (non-anatomical!). Otherwise it stays on.

Washing or doing something manual like gym/mechanics etc - otherwise on all the time

I never take mine off, EVER.

My wife on the other hand takes hers off as soon as she is in the door!

EDIT - Hers does have diamonds in it though, so that's probably why!

Mark
    Last edited by Sharky; 10th January 2013 at 13:03.

Master
    I took mine off the day I got married 20 years ago, and have not worn it since !

Pete

Wife took her wedding ring off to do the washing up. Then one day it wasn't there and has never been found again.

At least, that's what she told me.