closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Watch sales on ebay, people robbing photos.

Watch sales on ebay, people robbing photos.

Just saw a random listing on ebay with my watch photos from a listing I had some time ago.
    The thing is, I'm a crap photographer, I wouldn't bother robbing my pics :D ...has anyone ever had it happen to them?

Feels kinda strange...on one hand I couldn't care less, even though it isn't right and is sheer laziness on the sellers part. On the other hand, I'm a bit pissed that the condition of his watch wouldn't be accurately described to a potential buyer. I'm tempted to report it for these reasons?

Just to add, in this case I don't think it's a scam or anything, I do believe a watch approximating the one I photographed exists. The seller seems to be long term, great reputation and deals frequently in watches. In fact the reason why I'm not posting the link here to compare pics is because I think he is a member here :o

Re: Watch sales on ebay, people robbing photos.

Why don't you report it to Ebay? After all, he is selling a watch which is not the one shown on the auction photos. At best, it is only a copyright violation, but maybe the seller has no watch to sell and its a scam?
    Someone who lies about the little things will lie about the big things too.

Quote Originally Posted by Raffe
    Why don't you report it to Ebay? After all, he is selling a watch which is not the one shown on the auction photos. At best, it is only a copyright violation, but maybe the seller has no watch to sell and its a scam?

In this case I think he is a legit watch seller and a watch is available, but as you say it is copyright violation and watch isn't accurately described...which is unfair to buyer, I think I will report....do ebay even care though? I believe this sort of thing is very common!?

Craftsman