closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's your thoughts about the Longines Legend Diver

What's your thoughts about the Longines Legend Diver

I am quite new here as you can see.
    I have been thinking about getting me a Longines Legend Diver for some time now.
    Before I rush away and get me one i am interested in alternatives when it comes to a watch that works with a suit as well as t-shirt and jeans.

Looking forward to any suggestions.

V

Craftsman

Re: What's your thoughts about the Longines Legend Diver

I've been thinking about one as well, but then I'm a fellow newbie

IMO the LLD is one of the best all rounders and the best for that money. So, look no further ;)

Quote Originally Posted by Marios
    IMO the LLD is one of the best all rounders and the best for that money. So, look no further ;)
    Do you have one yourself?

I have seen it in flesh and it looks great for my taste. IMHO it is a great opportunity to by a vintage looking watch in new condition, if you like this style. Regarding the brand, personally I have a Longines Conquest for 2.5 years now I'm very happy with it.

Not yet. Tried it on quite a few times though.

Nice size, lovely finish to it, classy and sporty too on the sailcloth strap,

God I wish I still had mine

No date version - buy it (if you can find one). Date version - hmmmmmm :?

I've had the Hydroconquest chrono automatic and i really like Longines as a brand, it's good value for money.
    You guys convinced me even more to get the LLD, hope to find one without the date which i definately prefer.

thx :)

Craftsman

Try it on first. The lug-to-lug was too big for me. (I bought it anyway). I then sold it, because the lug-to-lug was too big for me.