closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Any rowers on here? Water rower or C2?

Any rowers on here? Water rower or C2?

C2 seems the 'obvious' choice - but for home is it too noisy?

Will I get too addicted to the competitions etc on the C2 -it seems there is a big C@ community out there and I dont want to get hooked on 2k times!

Re: Any rowers on here? Water rower or C2?

Depends how big and/or sound-isolated your home is and when you plan to use it. I had a C2 that I couldn't use during my sons afternoon naps, now he's older its no problem. If you can stick it in a garage or an out-the-way room then no issues. The newer models are much less noisy than the older ones. I'd go for a C2 all day long as I've been using for 20 years+ in gyms and in my home, wouldn't worry too much about the competition element, at the end of the day you're only competing with yourself to get fitter. If you are of an alpha male inclination, then of course external competition could appeal.

Quote Originally Posted by MattMM
    Depends how big and/or sound-isolated your home is and when you plan to use it. I had a C2 that I couldn't use during my sons afternoon naps, now he's older its no problem. If you can stick it in a garage or an out-the-way room then no issues. The newer models are much less noisy than the older ones. I'd go for a C2 all day long as I've been using for 20 years+ in gyms and in my home, wouldn't worry too much about the competition element, at the end of the day you're only competing with yourself to get fitter. If you are of an alpha male inclination, then of course external competition could appeal.

No longer an alpha male - thankfully I have matured!!

Quote Originally Posted by johnfm

Will I get too addicted to the competitions etc on the C2 -it seems there is a big C@ community out there and I dont want to get hooked on 2k times!
    these must be the industry standard and be built to last.