closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: The conundrum of sales corner watches that don't shift

Grand Master

Re: The conundrum of sales corner watches that don't shift

Yes and no, i do worry about the 'no box or papers', as they truly are a nightmare to move on for the same money, i've been stung a couple of times with that and won't do it again in a hurry.

But, as with the others, i tend to think that there's just not that much money about as there used to be, and from current knowledge, i've had two listed and both have had a fair few swap offers, but nothing really grabs me, i'm guessing the same thing is happening with others.

Quote Originally Posted by Bozza
    ...or don't shift quickly at least.

I'm looking out for a watch or possibly watches and a few on Sales Corner have caught my eye. However, I find myself questioning why one hasn't shifted immediately - thinking that my judgement, and I am new to this game, is off.

And then there are those that are lingering about after a double digit number of posts from the seller and several price reductions. If I like the look of the watch, I get worried that if I don't take to it and/or just want to get my money out of it, then I'll face the same struggle to move it on.

Does anyone else face the same dilemma when contemplating a SC purchase?
    Well if somebody is having a hard job moving on their unwanted pieces on SC are you going to be any more successful?

Of course who the seller is will usually have a bearing on how quickly a watch (or anything) is shifted.
    Cheers,
    Neil.

Master

As someone who is currently in that position & may be one of the people you are referring to, i wasn't taking it personally!

I too had assumed that there are fewer, quick high value transactions happening & it might just take a while.